Observations!?

Day 3: Discuss one observation area you’d like to improve on for your teacher eval

UGH. I see that word and I immediately begin to feel anxious. It has taken me a little longer to get motivated to write today…partially because of the topic and partially because this first week is KILLER.

I’d like to improve my data collection/evidence portion of my teacher evaluation this year. It’s the thing I enjoy the least because, while it is so helpful to have good data, it’s also so difficult to remember to continuously collect it. I get so caught up in the here and now of lessons and students that I forget to write down the important things I’m hearing and seeing. Luckily, I’ve got a pretty young brain that remembers some things after the fact, but documentation is so necessary these days, so I must get better at it.

If anyone has resources and/or tips they use to keep themselves organized when it comes to data and documentation, please send them my way!

Leave a Reply

